Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Home > About Us > Leadership > Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Rev. Hans E. Becklin
Senior Pastor, Trinity Lutheran Church
Reading, PA
Term 2022 – 2025

Vincent P. Brown (Vice Chair)
Retired Deputy Treasurer
Office of the California State Treasurer
Sacramento, CA
Term 2019 – 2025

Catharine C. Burkett
Retired Vice President, Director of Private Investments
LCG Associates
Atlanta, GA
Term 2019 – 2025

Angela M. Dejene (Secretary)
Dejene Communications
Plymouth, MN
Term 2019 – 2025

Marjorie B. Ellis
Life & Health Chief
Ohio Department of Insurance
Columbus, OH
Term 2022 – 2025

Ted W. Goins
Lutheran Services Carolinas
Salisbury, NC
Term 2022 – 2025

Krista Marie Harris
Chief Financial Officer
Bethany College
Lindsborg, KS
Term 2022 – 2025

John R. Hoffman
Managing Partner/President, EVP National Consulting Group
VisionPoint Advisory Group
Dallas, TX
Term 2015 – 2025

Brett A. Kraemer
Director, Global Health Care Compliance
3M Company
San Antonio, TX
Term 2022 – 2025

Lori A. Lewis (Chair)
Management Consultant
Colfax, WI
Term 2017 – 2025

Todd J. Maloy
Chief Investment Officer
Edward Jones Trust Company
St. Louis, MO
Term 2021 – 2025

Jennifer L. McGinnis
Chief Actuary
Farmers New World Life
Bellevue, WA
Term 2017 – 2025

Félix D. Mercado De Jesús
Special Advisor to the Executive Director
The Puerto Rico Fiscal Agency and Financial Advisory Authority
San Juan, PR
Term 2022 – 2025

Frank A. Roth
General Counsel & Secretary,
Board of Trustees, Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA
Term 2016 – 2025

The Rev. Dr. Thomas P. Schlotterback
Vice President of Mission Advancement
St. John’s United
Billings, MT
Term 2019 – 2025

The Rev. Kathie Bender Schwich
Retired Chief Spiritual Officer
Advocate Aurora Health
Downers Grove, IL
Term 2019 – 2025

The Rev. Elizabeth-Ann (Becky) Swanson
Pastor, Crosslake Lutheran Church
Crosslake, MN
Term 2016 – 2025

Advisory Members

Advisory members serve according to the Constitutions, Bylaws, and Continuing Resolutions of the ELCA, and have a voice but not a vote.

  • Judith G. Berg, Retired President & CEO, HealthImpact
  • The Rev. James S. Dunlop, Bishop, Lower Susquehanna Synod
  • Lori S. Fedyk, ELCA Treasurer
  • Deacon Sue E. Rothmeyer, ELCA Secretary